Charities & Helpful Organizations

Listed below are some additional resources: If you know of a link we should add, please call it to our attention and we will be more than happy to include it in our listing.

AARP Grief and Loss - www.aarp.org/families/grief_loss
Amyloidosis Foundation  www.amyloidosis.org
American Hospice Foundation - www.americanhospice.org
Alzheimers' Association - www.alz.org/georgia/
Association of Death Education and Counseling - www.adec.org
Association of Pet Loss and Bereavement - www.aplb.org
Beyond Indigo - www.beyondindigo.com
Boston University Trauma Center - www.traumacenter.org
Centering Corporation - www.centeringcorp.com
CJD Foundation - www.cjdfoundation.org
Cystic Fibrosis - Georgia  Chapter http://www.cff.org/Chapters/georgia/
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation,2302 Parklake Dr. Suite 210
Atlanta, GA 30345, (404) 325-6973/(800) 476-4483,Fax: (404) 325-7921
Web: http://georgia.cff.org
The Compassionate Friends - www.compassionatefriends.org
Counseling For Loss & Life - www.counselingforloss.com
Empowering Caregivers - www.care-givers.com
Family Grief - www.familygrief.com
Foundation for Human Enrichment - www.traumahealing.com
Funeral Poems - www.funeral-poems.org
Grief and Belief - www.griefandbelief.com
Grief Incorporated - www.griefinc.com
Grief Support Services - www.grief-support.com
Grief Watch - www.griefwatch.com
Hospice Net - www.hospicenet.org
Insight-Books - www.insightbooks.com
International Critical Incident Stress Foundation - www.icisf.org
Jewish Bereavement - www.jewishbereavement.com
National Institutes of Health - www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/bereavement.html
The Grief Store - www.griefstore.com
Violent Crime Victim Services- www.vcvs.org
Bugles Across America- www.buglesacrossamerica.org
Shriners Childrens Hospital- http://www.shrinershq.org:80/Hospitals/Main
Scottish Rite Children's Healthcare - ww.choa.org/default.aspx?id=40
American Heart Assoc http://www.americanheart.org
Make-A-Wish Foundation http://ga-al.wish.org/
St.Jude Childrens http://www.stjude.org
Lou Gehrig ( A. L. S. ) http://www.alsa.org/
Neurofibromatosis http://www.nfinc.org/
American Lung Association National Headquarters
1301 Pennsylvania Ave., NW, Suite 800. Washington, DC 20004
Call: (202) 785-3355---
Georgia Chapter  http://www.lungusa.org/associations/states/georgia/
LPN to RN  Help for Nursing Advancement ; resource for students to find in-depth information about an LPN to RN Degree http://onlinelpntorn.org